Term Dates

Click here for a copy of the 2017-2018 term dates.

Term dates – 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017
Term Starts for staff Monday 4th September 2017
Term Starts for children Tuesday 5th September 2017
School closes for half term Friday 20th October 2017
School reopens Monday 30th October 2017
Term finishes Friday 22nd December 2017
Spring Term 2018
Term Starts Thursday 4th January 2018
Term Starts for children Monday 8th January 2018
School closes for children for half term Thursday 15th February 2018
School reopens Monday 26th February 2018
Term finishes Thursday 29th March 2018
Summer Term 2017
Term Starts Tuesday 16th April 2018
School Closed for NURSERY only Thursday 3rd May 2018
Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018
School closes for half term Friday 25th May 2018
Summer Term 2018
School reopens Monday 4th June 2018
School closed for children Friday 15th June 2018
Term finishes Friday 20th July 2018
Inset Days
Monday 4th September 2017
Thursday 4th January 2018
Friday 5th January 2018
Friday 16th February 2018
Friday 15th June 2018
KS2 SATs week w/c 14th May 2018

After School Activities

After School Activities run from each half term Monday to Thursday from the end of the school day until 4:15pm. Look out for letters in your child's book bag at the start of each half term for new activities

Assemblies

Year Group Celebration Date
Nursery Hindu Holi 07/03/2018
Reception Chinese New Year 14/02/2018
Reception Multi-faith Harvest 10/10/2017
Year 1 Christian Nativity 13/12/2017
Year 2 Sikh Diwali 18/10/2017
Year 3 Jewish Passover 25/04/2018
Year 4 Buddhist Vesak 23/05/2018
Year 5 Christian Lent / Easter 28/03/2018
Year 6 Islam Eid al-Adha 13/6/2018

Diary Dates

For more events and dates please see our calendar HERE

Our attendance target is 97%. We are unable to authorise a leave of absence except in exceptional circumstances. If you are going away please arrange a meeting with Mr Chase. Holidays and visits abroad should be undertaken in the school holidays. Please be aware only a few unauthorised absences are required before a penalty notice can be served by the Local Authority.